August 2020

 

Date Event
2020-08-03 (Mon) Chromebook Distribution 7:00 am to 5:00 pm [Vernon Hills High School]
2020-08-04 (Tue) Chromebook Distribution 7:30 am to 4:00 pm [Vernon Hills High School]
2020-08-10 (Mon) Teacher Institute Days - No Students - Offices Open [Vernon Hills High School]
Fall Sports Begin [Vernon Hills High School]
Teacher Institute [Vernon Hills High School]
School Board Committee Meetings [Vernon Hills High School] — 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm
2020-08-11 (Tue) Teacher Institute Days - No Students - Offices Open [Vernon Hills High School]
Teacher Institute [Vernon Hills High School]
2020-08-12 (Wed) Teacher Institute Days - No Students - Offices Open [Vernon Hills High School]
2020-08-13 (Thu) Non-Attendance Day - No Students - Offices Open [Vernon Hills High School]
2020-08-14 (Fri) Non-Attendance Day - No Students - Offices Open [Vernon Hills High School]
Final Day to Request Schedule Change [Vernon Hills High School]
2020-08-17 (Mon) Non-Attendance Day - No Students - Offices Open [Vernon Hills High School]
2020-08-18 (Tue) Freshman Orientation -- Session 1 & 2 [Vernon Hills High School]
Non-Attendance Day - No Students - Offices Open [Vernon Hills High School]
2020-08-19 (Wed) Freshman Orientation -- Session 3 & 4 [Vernon Hills High School]
Non-Attendance Day - No Students - Offices Open [Vernon Hills High School]
Freshman Athletic Orientation [Vernon Hills High School] — 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
2020-08-20 (Thu) Musical Auditions [Vernon Hills High School]
Non-Attendance Day - No Students - Offices Open [Vernon Hills High School]
Yearbook Pictures [Vernon Hills High School]
2020-08-21 (Fri) Musical Auditions [Vernon Hills High School]
Non-Attendance Day - No Students - Offices Open [Vernon Hills High School]
Yearbook Pictures [Vernon Hills High School]
2020-08-24 (Mon) Fresh/Soph Auditions [Vernon Hills High School]
1st Day of eSchool Attendance [Vernon Hills High School]
First Day of School for Students [Vernon Hills High School]
School Board Meeting [Vernon Hills High School] — 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Regular School Board Meeting [Vernon Hills High School] — 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
2020-08-25 (Tue) Fresh/Soph Auditions [Vernon Hills High School]
vhgive Training [Vernon Hills High School]
2020-08-26 (Wed) Safety Drill Day - VHGive Schedule [Vernon Hills High School]
2020-08-27 (Thu) Crew Sign-up [Vernon Hills High School]
vhgive [Vernon Hills High School]
CRC Application Workshop - Studio Theater [Vernon Hills High School] — 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
2020-08-29 (Sat) SAT -- VHHS [Vernon Hills High School]
Kick Off Dance [Vernon Hills High School] — 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm