D128 Special Olympians Win State!

D128 Special Olympics Unified Basketball Team

The D128 Unified Special Olympics Basketball team won the state championship on March 16 in Peoria. Pictured with the championship plaque are (front row) Sophi Schofield, Alexa Donato, (second row) Deb Beagle, Colin Mason, Joseph Maller, Joey Reyes, Mitch Newman, Nathan Ferrara, Jon Ford, Mason Reyes, Anna Scholler, Andy Compton, Jon Guillaume, (back row) Brian McDonald, Corey Atwell. Congratulations, Storm!