Alumni Achievement Awards

District 128 Foundation for Learning Alumni Achievement Awards, established in 2014, are presented annually to individuals who graduated from a District 128 high school at least five years prior to nomination, and who have made significant contributions, and demonstrated leadership and character in his/her field and to his/her community. Nominations are accepted on an ongoing basis and remain active for three years. The Foundation for Learning Board of Trustees comprise the selection committee.

Online Nomination Form


2017 Honorees

2017 Honorees Steven Breitenfield and Brett Butler

2016 Honorees

2016 Honorees Ralph Chu and David Margules

2015 Honorees

2015 Honorees Allyson Bain and Gwynne Rowley Shotwell

2014 Honorees

2014 Honorees Dale Eggert and Matt Nuernberger