Game Schedule & Practice/Event Calendar

Game Schedule

Click this link for the current VHHS Girls' Lacrosse game schedule.

How to receive text and/or email notifications regarding game schedule changes:

  • Go to http://www.d128.org/vhhs/athletics

  • Under "Athletics", click "Season Schedules".

  • On the right hand side of the screen, next to the monthly calendar will be a small link titled "Notify Me", there you can set up which sports you want to receive notifications for and when/where you would like notifications to be sent.

  • For more detailed instructions, click "How to Use rSchool" under "Athletics"
     

Practice and Event Calendar

PRACTICES

  • Check the game and practice schedules frequently in case of planned or last minute changes.
    • Check this site, the bulletin board outside the Athletic Department, Facebook, and with your Captains.
  • Be prepared for indoor or outdoor practices at all times.
    • Be ready for weather changes, if outdoors.  Dress for the weather.
  • Be prepared to practice if a game is cancelled.

Practice times below - whether indoor or outdoor - are dependent on the weather and may change.

Practice information, including additional practice times, will be updated as we learn more about the expected weather.

Day

DATE

LEVEL

TIME

EVENT

LOCATION

Tue Jun 11 All 6:00PM-8:00PM Summer Camp
 

Stadium
(Back-up: Field House)

Thu Jun 13 All
6:00PM
7:00PM
Summer Camp
"JV" Game
"Varsity" Game

Glenbrook North High School

Tue Jun 18 All 6:00PM-8:00PM Summer Camp
 

Grass Game Field
(Back-up: Field House)

Thu Jun 20 All

6:00PM
7:00PM
Summer Camp
Home vs. Barrington 
"JV" Game
"Varsity" Game

Stadium
(Back-up: Field House)

Tue Jun 25 All 6:00PM-8:00PM Summer Camp
 

Grass Game Field
(Back-up: Field House)

Thu Jun 27 All 5:30PM Arrive
6:00PM-8:00PM Games
Summer Camp
7v7 games
GBS, Northside Prep, SHS, VHHS
6/26: Event and Location revised

Stevenson High School 
Stadium

Tue Jul 9 All 6:00PM-8:00PM Summer Camp
 

Grass Game Field
(Back-up: Field House)

Wed Jul 10 Pipe City
Roster
6:00PM-8:00PM Pipe City Roster practice

Grass Game Field

Thu Jul 11 All

6:00PM-8:00PM

Summer Camp
(Practice or games TBD)

Stadium
(Back-up: Field House)

Sat Jul 13

Pipe City
Roster

TBD Pipe City Lacrosse Festival Vernon Hills Athletic Complex
Sun Jul 14

Pipe City
Roster

TBD Pipe City Lacrosse Festival Vernon Hills Athletic Complex
Tue Jul 16 All 6:00PM-8:00PM Summer Camp
 

Grass Game Field
(Back-up: Field House)

Thu Jul 18 All
6:00PM
7:00PM
Summer Camp
"JV" Game
"Varsity" Game

Northside Prep High School

Tue Jul 23 All

6:00PM-8:00PM

Summer Camp
(Practice or games TBD)

Stadium
(Back-up: Field House)

Thu Jul 25 All

6:00PM-8:00PM

Summer Camp
(Practice or games TBD)

Stadium
(Back-up: Field House)

Practice information will be updated as we learn more about the expected weather.

Summer Camp ends July 25.

Open Lacrosse will begin in October-December timeframe and continue through February.  It is available to all girls at VHHS, regardless of intent to play during the season.

Additional Events Calendar

DAY

DATE

LEVEL

TIME

EVENT

LOCATION

Wed

Thu
Feb 6

Feb 7
All 3:30PM-4:00PM
8:00AM-8:30AM
Pre-Season Player Meeting
(Girls interested in trying out for GLAX should attend ONE of the meetings)
Room 1201
Mon Feb 25 All   SEASON STARTS!  

Tue

Mar 5 All 7:30PM Frozen Cookie Dough Fundraiser Presentation

Field House

Sat

Mar 9 All 8:30AM Picture Day

Wrestling Gym

Sat

Mar 9 Parents 9:00AM-9:30AM Parent Meeting

Student Cafeterai

Fri

Mar 22 All end of practice Fundraiser order forms due

to Coach Darden or
in Girls' Lacrosse mailbox

Sat Apr 6 All 10:00AM Varsity home vs. Lake Forest Academy
SENIOR NIGHT
Stadium
Wed Apr 10 Varsity TBD Pasta Party

Student Cafeteria

Wed Apr 10 All Midnight Online Clothing Store closes  
Tue Apr 16 Varsity After Practice Pasta Party

@ Uhm

Thu Apr 18 FS After Practice
6:30PM-8:00PM
Pasta Party @ H. Rootberg
Tue Apr 23 Varsity After Practice Pasta Party

@ Boehmer

Fri

Apr 26 All After Practice Pick up Fundraiser Items
(Player and/or Parent must pick up items this evening)

East Dock

Mon Apr 29 Varsity After Practice Pasta Party

@ Pappano

Sat

May 4 All

By end of practice

Fundraiser monies due

to Coach Darden or
in Girls' Lacrosse mailbox

Fri May 10 Varsity TBD Pasta Party

TBD

Fri May 10 FS 8:00PM-10:30PM Bonfire @ Gluck

Sat

May 11 All

By end of practice

Optional Clothing monies due

to Coach Darden or
in Girls' Lacrosse mailbox

Thu May 16 Varsity TBD Pasta Party

TBD

Fri May 17 FS 4:00PM-6:00PM Uniform / Equipment Turn-in Wrestling Gym
Fri May 24 JV,
Non-SR Varsity
4:00PM-6:00PM Uniform / Equipment Turn-in Wrestling Gym

Sat

May 25 All 10:00AM Girls' Lacrosse Awards Night

Studio Theater

Fri-Sat May 31-Jun 1 Varsity TBD IHSA State Championship Hinsdale Central High School

Tue

Jun 11-Jul 25 Girls
Grades 8-12
6:00PM-8:00PM Summer Camp

Stadium or Grass Game Field
(See practice schedule above)

  Oct ? All VHHS Girls TBD Open Lacrosse starts TBD