Game Schedule & Practice/Event Calendar

Game Schedule

Click this link for the current VHHS Girls' Lacrosse game schedule.

How to receive text and/or email notifications regarding game schedule changes:

  • Go to http://www.d128.org/vhhs/athletics

  • Under "Athletics", click "Season Schedules".

  • On the right hand side of the screen, next to the monthly calendar will be a small link titled "Notify Me", there you can set up which sports you want to receive notifications for and when/where you would like notifications to be sent.

  • For more detailed instructions, click "How to Use rSchool" under "Athletics"
     

Practice and Event Calendar

PRACTICES

  • Check the game and practice schedules frequently in case of planned or last minute changes.
    • Check this site, Remind, emails, Facebook, the bulletin board outside the Athletic Department, and with your Captains.
  • Be prepared for indoor or outdoor practices at all times.
    • Be ready for weather changes, if outdoors.  Dress for the weather.
  • Be prepared to practice if a game is cancelled.

Practice times below - whether indoor or outdoor - are dependent on the weather and may change.

  • When both indoor and outdoor options are provided, assume indoor during early season when low temperatures are expected. We'll make a decision based on weather expectations closer to the day of practice.

Practice information, including additional practice times, will be updated as we learn more about the expected weather.

Day

DATE

LEVEL

TIME

EVENT

LOCATION

Mon May 10 Varsity 6:00PM Game
Be at field 5:10PM
(field time updated 5/10)
Home vs.
Deerfield

VHHS Stadium

    JV 8:00PM Game
Be at field 7:15PM
Home vs.
Deerfield

VHHS Stadium

Tue May 11 All 4:00PM-6:00PM Practice Grass Field, VHAC #13
Wed May 12 Varsity 6:30PM Game
Bus time 4:45PM
Away @
Crystal Lake Central
Crystal Lake Central High School
    JV 5:00PM Game
Bus time 3:45PM
Away @
Crystal Lake Central
Crystal Lake Central High School
Thu May 13 All 4:00PM-6:00PM Practice Grass Field, VHAC #13
Fri May 14 All 4:00PM-6:00PM Practice Grass Field, VHAC #13
Sat May 15 All TBD Practice TBD
Mon May 17 All 4:00PM-6:00PM Practice Grass Field, VHAC #13
Tue May 18 Varsity 8:00PM Game
Be at field 7:15PM
Home vs.
Highland Park
VHHS Stadium
    JV 6:00PM Game
Be at field 5:15PM
Home vs.
Highland Park
VHHS Stadium
    SENIOR NIGHT: All players to attend Varsity game
Wed May 19 All 4:00PM-6:00PM Practice Grass Field, VHAC #13
Thu May 20 Varsity 4:45PM Game
Bus time 3:45PM
Away @
Lake Forest
Lake Forest High School
West Campus
    JV 4:45PM Game
Bus time 3:45PM
Away @
Lake Forest 
Lake Forest High School
East Campus
Fri May 21 All 4:00PM-6:00PM Practice Grass Field, VHAC #13
Sat May 22 Varsity 12:00PM Game
Bus time 10:30AM
Away @
Regina Dominican
Regina Dominican High School
Soccer Field
Mon May 24 Varsity 4:45PM Game
Bus time 3:45PM
Away @
Lake Zurich
Lake Zurich High School
    JV 5:00PM Game
(Bus time TBD)
Away @
Warren
Warren Township High School
Almond Campus
Tue May 25 Varsity 6:00PM Game
Be at field 5:15PM
Home vs.
McHenry
VHHS Stadium
Wed May 26 All 4:00PM-6:00PM Practice Grass Field, VHAC #13
Thu May 27 All 4:00PM-6:00PM Practice Grass Field, VHAC #13
Fri May 28 All 4:00PM-6:00PM Practice Grass Field, VHAC #13
Sat May 29 All TBD Practice TBD
Mon May 31 All 4:00PM-6:00PM Practice Grass Field, VHAC #13
Tue June 1 All 4:00PM-6:00PM Practice Grass Field, VHAC #13
Wed June 2 All 4:00PM-6:00PM Practice Grass Field, VHAC #13
Thu June 3 All 4:00PM-6:00PM Practice Grass Field, VHAC #13
Fri June 4 All 4:00PM-6:00PM Practice Grass Field, VHAC #13
Sat June 5 Varsity 12:00PM Game
Be at field 11:15AM
Home vs.
Barrington
VHHS Stadium
    JV 10:00AM Game
Be at field 9:15AM
Home vs.
Barrington
VHHS Stadium
Mon June 7 Varsity Varsity IHSA Playoffs Start
Dates and Details to be determined
     

Sectional Play-In - June 7
Sectional Quarterfinals - June 7, 8, 9
Sectional Semifinals - June 9, 10, 11
Sectional Finals - June 11, 12

Super Sectional - June 15

State Semifinals - June 17

State 3rd Place & State Championship - June 18

- We will update info when we learn our opponents and game assignments

 

Additional 2021 June Season information will be added at a later date. 
Current season end is June 19, 2021.

Additional Events Calendar

DAY

DATE

LEVEL

TIME

EVENT

LOCATION

Thu Apr 1 All 6:00PM

Mandatory Pre-Season Player Meeting
(Parents encouraged to attend)

Zoom Call
Fri Apr 2 All

6:00PM

Mandatory Pre-Season Player Meeting
(Parents encouraged to attend)
Zoom Call
Mon

Apr 5

All 4:00PM Registration
5:00PM Practice
SEASON STARTS!
Tryout Registration and Practice
(Start date updated by IHSA 1/27/21)
Grass Field, VHAC #13
           
Additional events will be added above when timing is known